Back and alive and preparing to get killed

Today is 11/11/11. Something that happens only once a century. Next year people would be looking forward to 12/12/12… which is my birthday. lol

I’m left with only one paper left, which is Science paper 1. Once again I have to waste my time going to school for that one hour paper.

After the papers, I’m only left with trying to find a way to spend my time during the holidays, and I managed to get a job at Popular for around 2 months……

I want to get a tablet too. Managed to install Manga Studio EX4 and Paint Tool SAI, but a mouse doesn’t really help much with those programs. Haiz. I need to pratice more of my art traditionally too. I still can’t draw full body. Neither can I draw guys. >:

Had a few chats with Flint over YouTube. I need to continue with EV chapter 9. I’m very curious about how the story would end. *___*
He told me about other new story ideas he had, and I told him about mine. It made me realise that I should really try to finish one of the stories that I have in mind. I have about like… 10? lol

I began subbing videos again. Realised just how long it had been since I’d done that. I feel that Aegisubs really fails for timing. I spent quite a long time trying to fix the timing, but when the video came out, the timing was off. I subbed the trailer of Hotarubi no Mori e despite the movie already being out. But the DVD comes out next year… Maybe I should sub it then too. .__.

I began to watch Cardfight! Vanguard. I saw a peek of the English dub version on TV, and kinda got curious. The animation is kinda crap, but the character designs are pretty nice. For some strange reason, after watching ep 1, I just felt like continuing. And then I went on to watch the then 42 episodes of the anime within 3 days. I stayed up pretty late and camped under my blanket while watching the show on YouTube using my sister’s iPhone. lol
The first part of the anime was just full of crazy battle strategies and the introduction of characters. It’s funny how all their first names are in Katakana. Kinda makes no sense. And really, Kai-kun is always called Kai. No one calls him Toshiki, even though that’s his first name. .___.
The second part of the anime, after all the major characters were introduced, we get to see the shy guy turn evil. Aichi-kyun goes yandere and becomes ‘badass’. lol Sadly though, Tsu-kun (Yonaga Tsubasa, Aichi’s voice actor) can’t do cool voices. Yandere Aichi-kyun sounds gay. Reminds me of the time when Tsu-kun did Hanabusa for Yumeiro. Darn. But he also did the voice of Mihashi in Oofuri, and that character was adorable (character-wise) and extremely hilarious.
Oh yeah. This anime is pretty hilarious as well. That is partly the reason why I continued the show. XDD

I began to play around with the system of Ren’py for a visual novel I plan to make. I managed to settle the design of the buttons, but I didn’t know how to rearrange the Configure page or redesign the UI…… Haiz. More reading of the manual for me.
I’ve done the script for the first day of the game though, and half of the second day. I wrote up to the third day last time, but this time I tweaked it a little. Maybe I can post up a bit of it here. lol

There is a novel I want to write though, one that is based of my life. I’ve got the ending in mind (a pretty sad one >:), as well as about 80% of the centre, but I have no clue how to start the story. I’ve tried it from several perspectives, but none of them seem right. Hmm………
I think this is probably the only story of mine that has a sad ending. I felt that it was necessary to bring out the feeling of fate and realism. Here, the girl dies and continues to be dead, but her spirit watches over her friends. Other stories I just throw in magic and miracles and revive all the dead people like in Mai-HiME. ……Okay, I don’t. But this made me realise that I have at least one person dying in every single one of my story. Angst…? Almost feels like it’s part of me already. .___.

And no, I’m not a sadist. I don’t enjoy watching people getting injured and bleed to death.

I just finished Hanasaku Iroha today. I watched it in Chinese subs. I think it kinda improved. I can read the subs without any problems in understanding. lol I’m kinda happy about that. I still want to improve it though. It’s not like I’m gonna stop practicing Chinese just because my exam is over.
The show itself was pretty exciting. I find that the Ohana-chan and Kou-chan’s relationship is pretty slow… For 90% of the show I was going like “JUST GET TOGETHER ALREADY!!” It was kinda sad when the inn was closed down though. I think there is a sequel or something coming next year. If it’s really a sequel, I’d really want to watch it. It’ll be interesting if Kou-chan joins the inn, but I doubt it. lol

I had a facial today. Right now I look like a white-faced alien with red spots.

Going to Kinokuniya tomorrow with Shiro. We plan to go take a peek at AFA also. I’m still sad over the fact that I can’t go to the Kalafina concert. Hopefully they come again next year. >.<

Can’t wait for Umineko Chiru PS3 to come out. lol

Right now I’m thinking if I should add my teachers on FB. That was my plan once I graduated from school. πŸ˜›

Leave a comment