First Post in Eternity

It has been a long while since I last posted anything. I began to realise that the blog felt less personal after having been moved to WordPress as the blogskin here feels more static than Blogger… Plus the fact that I had always been writing with the mindset that I wanted people to read it.

In the past, I used to write my blog for myself, and readers are just non-existent for me. Just today, Shiro showed me the blogs of two of my friends, and I realise the original joy of writing a blog. The main reason of why I get tired of things so easily is probably because it slowly became an obligation rather than something I do for fun. That might also be the reason why I often grow tired to writing my stories for a while. It feels like an obligation to write everything out instead of having the ideas playing around in my head. But then I will always come to remind myself that if I do not write down my ideas somewhere, I would either come to forget about it or I might suddenly die and the stories end for eternity.

But I fail at writing short stories. They always seem to grow so long……… Haiz…

Maybe now I should try writing out blog posts again. I might even put up my stories here. Hahahaaaa~

O levels is becoming a bore now. Sometimes I find studying so boring that I don’t even bother taking out my books once I reach home. Holiday mood is so difficult to kick off…… =.=

Right now, I’m attempting to try and write comedy and action. The current story which I’m writing and constantly updating on FB mainly involves all those. Technically the story has been inspired by quite a lot of sources, and I’m just putting them together like some random parody.

So, technically, the brief plot of the story:

Elizabeth is a girl whose life had been strangely bleak since childhood. Eventually, when she enters Secondary school, she found friends whom she can enjoy life and have fun with. But though she appears normal and all, Elizabeth is actually haunted by some faint memories of her childhood and the existence of a futuristic equipment, Einziges Herzens. Elyse, a mysterious girl who appears in her dreams, often comes by to warn her of coming tragedies around her regarding the Herzens, while a young man, Rayner, who appears in both her dreams and in reality, provides her tips and advice. Eventually, Elizabeth gets involved in the life-stories of people around her, the tears, laughter and experiences they make as they go through adolescence, the bridge between childhood and adulthood.

I like sci-fic stories too much. I tend to prefer logical storyline, so magical girl-themed stories always seem to fail on me. Nevertheless, I still love fantasy and mythology, so I have no problems in having to accept stories like those. In face, I’m currently writing a short story collection of stories about an Utopian society where mythological creatures resides in peace.

Leave a comment